Welcome to

Nueces County Appraisal District










Chief Appraiser:
Ramiro "Ronnie" Canales



A message from our 
Chief Appraiser Ramiro "Ronnie" Canales​


Nueces County Appraisal District is suspending in-person public access to its building from Wednesday March 18, 2020 until further notice.

Staff remain available to help by telephone, email, and fax:

Telephone:      361.881.9978
Fax:                  361.887.6138
Email:              Info@nuecescad.net

We apologize for any inconvenience, and thank you for your patience.
Please monitor this website for changes.


Majority of appraisal notices are due to be mailed out April 19,2021


The appraisal notices represent property value as of January 1, 2021 per the property tax code.  Any impact on values from the current health crisis will be reviewed for the 2022 property valuations. 
However, we will consider all evidence submitted that could support a lower value.

Deadline to protest appraised value: May 19, 2021

Deadline to file business personal property renditions: April 15, 2021

Due to the possibility of the spread of the COVID-19 VIRUS, we are requesting BPP Renditions to be emailed or faxed to our office to avoid Post Office mail, our  email address and fax number are located above.

Some examples of documents that may be used as evidence:
Real Property

Settlement Statements/Appraisals
Sales Contract/Purchase Agreement
Sales of Comparable Property

Sales/Rental Listings
Operating Statement and Rent Roll
Engineer’s Report/Cost to Cure
Construction Cost Documentation

Wildlife Management Plan
Photographs of Property


Disability Documentation
Probate Records
District Court Records
Death Certificate
Survey Plat

Personal Property
Asset Listing, with Cost and Year Acquired
IRS Records
Balance Sheet with inventory Information


 Within this site you will find general information about the District and the ad valorem property tax system in Texas, as well as information regarding specific properties within the district. Nueces County Appraisal District is responsible for appraising all real and business personal property within Nueces County. The district appraises property according to the Texas Property Tax Code and the Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practices (USPAP).  Nueces County Appraisal District is responsible for the fair market appraisal of properties within each of the following taxing entities:

City of Agua Dulce
City of Aransas Pass
City of Bishop
City of Corpus Christi
City of Driscoll
City of Port Aransas
City of Robstown
Del Mar Jr College
Hospital District
Nueces County

Agua Dulce ISD
Aransas Pass ISD
Banquete ISD
Bishop ISD
Calallen ISD
Corpus Christi ISD
Driscoll ISD
Flour Bluff ISD
London ISD
Port Aransas ISD
Robstown ISD
Tuloso-Midway ISD
West Oso ISD

Drainage #2 Robstown
Drainage #3 Bishop
Nueces County Water District #4
Banquete Water District #5
Emergency Services District #1
Emergency Services District #2
Emergency Services District #3
Emergency Services District #4
Emergency Services District #5
Emergency Services District #6
Farm to Market Road
South Texas Water Authority
Kenedy County Groundwater
Conservation District